Nothing New…

But still I want to let everyone know that I am alive, well, half alive.

I have no energy. I don’t care if it’s cold or hot, rainy or sunny.

I am in good company: my books.  And even though I do prefer “paper”, Kindle is being very kind to me.  It is easy to hold, and I can order any book I want and have it immediately.  I can also “loan” some of my books to other friends’ Kindles.

It is still too early to tell if the new thyroid medication dosage is helping. I am a patient who needs to be patient — doubly so, it seems. Or rather, triply — Guido went to see Dr. Hedaya today and was told to do a gluten free diet for one month.  Not again!!!!  I had to go to the Internet to order lots of gluten free products.  When I went to the checkout for the frozen ones I had to cancel the order. It would cost $40.00 to ship those. Of course, they have to be shipped overnight and in a special cooler.  Still, when I order fresh quails, rabbit, bacon, sausages, pheasant, from D’Artagnan, they don’t charge me so much for the shipping.  Fortunately, I should add, since it is good food!

Valeria and Creg are enjoying their trip to Italy so much that Creg now wants to buy a house on a hill.  And who can blame him?  The hills in Umbria and Toscana have already been rendered in paintings by many, and once you see them you can never forget them!  The weather has been perfect, and poor Valeria has to buy clothes because they were not expecting it to be so hot. 😉

I do envy them, and all I want now is to be able to travel and not have to cook and eat well!!!  So, I’ll travel from my study to my bedroom now.  Do I need a passport for this trip???

Good night!

About martisima

After over 50 years of teaching literature to undergraduate and graduate students, I feel I have earned my retirement (it happened when I was 72, five years ago). I do miss the classroom, however, but not the meetings and all other requirements of the profession. I love teaching, and wish I could still do it. But now I read for pleasure, and watch films, and listen to all kinds of music (no TV, though). I love to travel, and hope I can resume doing it soon. I need to get over my health issues caused by thyroid surgery three years ago!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

