My 77th Birthday on the 10th of September 2011

Dear Family and Friends:

This year I’m doing something a little different for my birthday.  I am choosing Shift My Gift.

So, instead of going through the trouble and expense of buying me a gift, just click on the link below and give a small donation to a nonprofit that’s important to me and to you.  I have chosen several nonprofit organizations so that you can choose the one you prefer. They are all worthwhile!

With Shift My Gift, I get what I really want,  you get a  tax deduction and don’t have to slog through malls spending money on stuff, and the planet loves you for using less gas, packaging and wrapping paper. Everybody wins!

Thank you!
Martha

This is the link to my shift :
http://www.shiftmygift.com/e82/my-77th-birthday/

About martisima

After over 50 years of teaching literature to undergraduate and graduate students, I feel I have earned my retirement (it happened when I was 72, five years ago). I do miss the classroom, however, but not the meetings and all other requirements of the profession. I love teaching, and wish I could still do it. But now I read for pleasure, and watch films, and listen to all kinds of music (no TV, though). I love to travel, and hope I can resume doing it soon. I need to get over my health issues caused by thyroid surgery three years ago!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

