Guido’s 80th Birthday 9 November 2011…

Here is what I posted in Facebook.  We have already had many messages, some from people who don’t know Guido, and who are my Facebook friends. Love them all!!!!!

I am posting this now because I don’t know how I will be feeling later. I don’t want the date to go into oblivion. On Wednesday 9 November Guido will turn 80. He is not on Facebook. Refuses to be here. Antisocial? A bit. We met at the University of Illinois in 1957. Yes, a long time ago. And my profile now shows a picture of him when he was a baby. Cute then, no???

Some want to know more about him. You can find him here:

http://www.arch.umd.edu/Faculty/GFrancescato/

www.arch.umd.edu

About martisima

After over 50 years of teaching literature to undergraduate and graduate students, I feel I have earned my retirement (it happened when I was 72, five years ago). I do miss the classroom, however, but not the meetings and all other requirements of the profession. I love teaching, and wish I could still do it. But now I read for pleasure, and watch films, and listen to all kinds of music (no TV, though). I love to travel, and hope I can resume doing it soon. I need to get over my health issues caused by thyroid surgery three years ago!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

