Carlos Fuentes, Mexican Man of Letters, Dies at 83

 

About martisima

After over 50 years of teaching literature to undergraduate and graduate students, I feel I have earned my retirement (it happened when I was 72, five years ago). I do miss the classroom, however, but not the meetings and all other requirements of the profession. I love teaching, and wish I could still do it. But now I read for pleasure, and watch films, and listen to all kinds of music (no TV, though). I love to travel, and hope I can resume doing it soon. I need to get over my health issues caused by thyroid surgery three years ago!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Carlos Fuentes, Mexican Man of Letters, Dies at 83

  1. richard Preto-Rodas says:

    I’m not at all surprised by the photo, but I am delighted that Martha met Carlos Fuentes and that Carlos Fuentes met Martha. From their appearance it would seem that the experience was a mutually pleasant one.

Leave a Reply

