No More Detailed Blogs For Now…

This is going to be IT – for now.  No more detailed blogs.  The reason should be obvious, but I may have to spell it just to make sure you understand.

Why continue this charade and write that I am still not well every time?  All I ask is that I be allowed privacy.  No more questions, please.  And if I occasionally send jokes it is because I do try to share what I get in Facebook, not because I am happy or feel like joking.  Nothing could be further from the truth.

If I don’t write it is because nothing has changed.  I. Am. Not. Well. At. All.  Please remember.  It gets tedious for you and also for me to continue saying it over and over again.

As soon as I feel better I will shout it to the world – in one, two, three, or many more years…

I will continue monitoring Facebook daily, as I have found so many friends there.  That’s all I have to say for now.

About martisima

After over 50 years of teaching literature to undergraduate and graduate students, I feel I have earned my retirement (it happened when I was 72, five years ago). I do miss the classroom, however, but not the meetings and all other requirements of the profession. I love teaching, and wish I could still do it. But now I read for pleasure, and watch films, and listen to all kinds of music (no TV, though). I love to travel, and hope I can resume doing it soon. I need to get over my health issues caused by thyroid surgery three years ago!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to No More Detailed Blogs For Now…

  1. Valerie says:

    Here’s an idea – don’t know if you will like it or not, but how about writing about other things…. Maybe write about books you have read, or movies you have seen? Or write about the wonderful food your daughter cooked while she was visiting. Just because you are not well, does not mean that you can’t laugh at jokes or talk about other things. I think it is good to take your mind off of your illness. I think a lot of people would like to hear about that! 🙂

  2. martisima says:

    That’s what I really meant, and I planned to do it, querida Valeria! Although I really don’t know how many people truly care about this. I am beginning to prefer Facebook…

    By the way, did you see how many shares you had for the photo you copied from my wall?

    • Valerie says:

      Ha! Yes, that was a very popular photo!!! Facebook is good for short notes, but blogs are better if you want to write more. Which you may, or may not want to do. 🙂

  3. Leopoldo says:

    Animo Martha! Los que te aprecian siempre estaran cerca tuyo… los que geograficamente estamos lejos, nos acercaremos al menos en el cyber space! Los que gustamos de movernos, hasta rotamos en un punto, y alli encontramos vivencias afectivas que nos dan fuerza para continuar. Que me dirias si te pido que me leas y me corrijas un cuento de solamente una pagina? Estoy con la idea de publicar en el Expreso Machine un libro de relatos cortos (la mayoria autobiograficos). Claro que de aceptar el reto… te pedirias leer otros!
    Un abrazo y cordiales saludos. Leopoldo

  4. anna says:

    Saw part of this when I was lying in bed last nigt and replied on the Nook – which was challenging – so now that i’ve seen the entire post I can say that as long as you keep posting things that interest you- whatever they are – I will be reading and hopefully responding – I would miss Guido and Rosanna and Valeria and YOU

Leave a Reply

