HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!

Hoping everybody has a great 2013, and that we can celebrate next year in San Francisco, close to our daughters – the ones who matter the most to us, now and always!!!!

About martisima

After over 50 years of teaching literature to undergraduate and graduate students, I feel I have earned my retirement (it happened when I was 72, five years ago). I do miss the classroom, however, but not the meetings and all other requirements of the profession. I love teaching, and wish I could still do it. But now I read for pleasure, and watch films, and listen to all kinds of music (no TV, though). I love to travel, and hope I can resume doing it soon. I need to get over my health issues caused by thyroid surgery three years ago!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!

  1. sachsroma@aol.com says:

    Thank you, Martha. And I wish you and Guido a Happy and Healthier and Beautiful New Year. I hope that you can move out to San Francisco soon.

    Love, Pat

  2. martisima says:

    Thanks, Pat, and thanks also for your card! We haven’t sent any this year. Too sick and tired to do it!

    Many warm hugs, martha

  3. Dorothy Fleming says:

    Martha, your New Year’s message is eye-catching and beautiful! I hope you & Guido have a GOOD year in 2013 & all your dreams come true 🙂 I’ve been blessed by your friendship this past year!

    Love & hugs, Dotty

    • martisima says:

      Thanks so much, Dotty! You have also been a great friend, and I value that more than you know. Distance is not a problem, we know!

      ♥.•*.`*.¸LOVE *•…♥*´,
      martha

Leave a Reply

