Baby martha – So Innocent…

My 78th birthday was on September 10.  Who would have thought this healthy and innocent baby would reach her latest birthday not as healthy and not innocent at all…

We should come to this world with an attachment showing the path ahead of us!

About martisima

After over 50 years of teaching literature to undergraduate and graduate students, I feel I have earned my retirement (it happened when I was 72, five years ago). I do miss the classroom, however, but not the meetings and all other requirements of the profession. I love teaching, and wish I could still do it. But now I read for pleasure, and watch films, and listen to all kinds of music (no TV, though). I love to travel, and hope I can resume doing it soon. I need to get over my health issues caused by thyroid surgery three years ago!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Baby martha – So Innocent…

  1. Pat Sachs says:

    Happy Birthday, Martha! The baby pic–it’s looks as if you’re formulating an insightful thought after hearing a story book.

  2. anna says:

    What a cutie – you still are!

  3. monarisk says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, Dear Martha.
    Baby Martha is so cute, and what a lovely dress she’s wearing for her official picture. I bet it was handmade by a loving person. Aging is not particularly nice to us. My Mom often told me, “Don’t get old, darling.” And I answered, “So what’s the alternative?!”

  4. Rafael says:

    Yes, happy birthday, even though I’m a day late (and a dollar short)!

Leave a comment